Illuminance

… indicates how much luminous flux hits a certain surface. The unit of measurement is lux (lx) . The formula for illuminance is: Luminous intensity in candela (cd) divided by the distance2 (/ Radius2) between the light source and the surface.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
CCT

… gives the color temperature engl. CCT (correlated color temperature) in Kelvin (K). It is used to describe the light. For an exact determination, however, the temperature of the Plank radiator is required.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Dimming

… is a form of individual lighting control. A dimmer can be used to set the desired brightness of a lamp and adapt it to its tasks.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Dimmen
Energy efficiency classes

… is a rating scale for the European energy label. Every device that consumes energy is divided into these classes by the EU. Energy efficiency class A means low energy consumption, B and C mean energy consumption, all other classes mean very high consumption and should be avoided. werden.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Energieeffizienzklassen
Color temperature

… is a measure to quantitatively determine the color impression of a light source. A distinction is made, for example, between warm white, neutral white and cold white. The unit of color temperature is Kelvin (K).

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Farbtemperatur
Kelvin

... is the unit of color temperature and describes the color of a light source. (see also CCT and color temperature). Comfortable light has 2000 to 3300 Kelvin, cold, radiant light like in large warehouses has over 5300 Kelvin. LEDs, for example, can cover the entire span.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Kelvin
LED

… stands for light-emitting diode and denotes an electronic semiconductor component which emits light when a current flows through it. Leds are very economical in comparison to conventional incandescent lamps, have a significantly longer service life and can reproduce a wide range of color temperatures..

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon LED
Light output

… is a measure of the efficiency of light sources. It indicates how much energy is required for a certain luminous flux. The light output is given in lumens per watt (lm / W). The following applies: the higher the value, the better the yield.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Light color

… is the spectral composition of a self-illuminating light source. It is also determined by the stimulus triggered in the eye and brain. It is used to characterize a light source and is represented, for example, by the light and color temperature.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Lumens

… indicates how much light a light source emits in total per unit of time. This value describes the brightness of a light source and, by adjusting the light intensity unit candela, is a good indication of your required output.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
lux

... is the physical unit for the illuminance of a light source. It indicates how much luminous flux from a light source falls on a surface. A lux meter is used to check whether a light source is bright enough. You can also find the calculation under - Illuminance.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Retrofit lamps

… are light sources with which you can easily replace old light bulbs with LED bulbs, as these are compatible with conventional sockets. Halogens can also be replaced by LEDs.den.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Retrofit
Volts (V)

… is the unit for electrical voltage. Volt describes the amount of energy that is present in the individual electrons. Formula symbol: U

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Volt

Beleuchtungsstärke

… gibt an, wie viel Lichtstrom auf eine bestimmte Fläche trifft. Als Maßeinheit dient Lux (lx). Die Formel für die Beleuchtungsstärke lautet: Lichtstärke in Candela (cd) geteilt durch den Abstand2(/Radius2) zwischen Lichtquelle und Oberfläche.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
CCT

… gibt die Farbtemperatur engl. CCT (correlated color temperature) in Kelvin (K), an. Sie dient zur Beschreibung des Lichtes. Zur genauen Bestimmung wird aber die Temperatur des Plankschen Strahlers benötigt.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Dimmen

… ist eine Form der individuellen Lichtsteuerung. Mit einem Dimmer lässt sich die gewünschte Helligkeit einer Leuchte einstellen und sich ihren Aufgaben anpassen.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Dimmen
Energieeffizienzklassen

… ist eine Bewertungsskala für das europäische Energielabel. Jedes Gerät, das Energie verbraucht, wird von der EU in diese Klassen eingeteilt. Dabei bedeutet die Energieeffizienzklasse A ‚‚niedriger Energieverbrauch‘‘, B und C ‚‚mittlerer Energieverbrauch‘‘, alle weiteren Klassen bedeuten einen sehr hohen Verbrauch und sollten vermieden werden.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Energieeffizienzklassen
Farbtemperatur

… ist ein Maß, um den Farbeindruck einer Lichtquelle quantitativ zu bestimmen. Man unterscheidet beispielsweise unter warmweiß, neutralweiß und kaltweiß. Die Einheit der Farbtemperatur ist Kelvin (K).

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Farbtemperatur
Kelvin

... ist die Einheit der Farbtemperatur und beschreibt die Farbe einer Lichtquelle. (siehe auch CCT und Farbtemperatur). Gemütliches Licht hat 2000 bis 3300 Kelvin, kaltes, strahlendes Licht wie in großen Lagerhallen hat über 5300 Kelvin. LEDs beispielsweise können die gesamte Spannweite abdecken.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Kelvin
LED

… steht für Licht emittierende Diode und bezeichnet ein elektronisches Halbleiter-Bauteil, welches bei Stromdurchfluss Licht ausstrahlt. Led´s sind sehr sparsam im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Glühlampen, haben eine wesentlich höhere Lebensdauer und können eine große Spannweite an Farbtemperaturen wiedergeben.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon LED
Lichtausbeute

… ist ein Maß für die Effizienz von Lichtquellen. Sie gibt an, wieviel Energie für einen bestimmten Lichtstrom benötigt wird. Die Lichtausbeute wird in Lumen pro Watt (lm/W) angegeben. Es gilt: Je höher der Wert, desto besser ist die Ausbeute.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Lichtfarbe

… ist die spektrale Zusammensetzung einer selbstleuchtenden Lichtquelle. Sie wird auch von dem ausgelöstem Reiz im Auge und Gehirnbestimmt. Sie dient zur Charakterisierung eines Leuchtmittels und wird beispielsweise durch die Licht- und Farbtemperatur dargestellt.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Lumen

… gibt an, wie viel Licht eine Lichtquelle pro Zeiteinheit insgesamt abgibt. Dieser Wert beschreibt die Helligkeit einer Lichtquelle und ist durch die Anpassung der Lichtstärkeeinheit Candela, ein guter Hinweis auf deine benötigte Leistung.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Lux

... ist die physikalische Einheit für die Beleuchtungsstärke einer Lichtquelle. Sie gibt an, wie viel Lichtstrom einer Lichtquelle auf eine Fläche fällt. Zur Überprüfung, ob eine Lichtquelle hell genug ist, dient ein Luxmeter. Die Berechnung finden Sie auch unter  - Beleuchtungsstärke.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon
Retrofit Lampen

… sind Leuchtmittel, mit denen man problemlos ‚,alte‘‘ Glühbirnen durch LED – Birnen ersetzen kann, da diese mit herkömmlichen Fassungen kompatibel sind. Auch Halogene können durch LEDs ersetzt werden.

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Retrofit
Volt (V)

… ist die Einheit für die elektrische Spannung. Dabei beschreibt Volt die Menge an Energie, die in den einzelnen Elektronen vorhanden ist. Formelzeichen: U

Elobra Lampen Lichtlexikon Volt